Sewing projects – Getting organized

I’ve been very busy lately, but fortunately I’ve also been busy with projects for myself! I’m working very hard on a new project (news soon) and that makes the exhaustion seem just a tiny detail.

Update on the sewing projects!

I’ve done so far:

  • A pouch for my phone
  • A case for my glasses (matching with the phone’s case!)
  • An infinity scarf with this fabric

Soon I’ll post pictures and more details about these projects (right now I’m just too tired).

The beautiful cat fabric

The beautiful cat fabric

This weekend I want to do:

  • Ruffled Scarf (with the same cat fabric)
  • Bed Organizer (to store books, phone, and other stuff)
  • Fabric Bracelet (yes, with the same cat fabric! I love that fabric and I have tons of it!)
My model will be a bit different. I'm thinking to add at least two more compartments. http://www.quiltmag.com/sewing-projects/quilt104-crazy-about-pinwheels-bed-organizer/

My model will be a bit different. I’m thinking to add at least two more compartments.

Mine will have a light cat instead http://www.mrspollyrogers.com/2012/12/felted-sweater-bangles/

Mine will have a light fabric instead

I see a lot of projects that I really want to do, but I tend to forget them, but now I’ve find a way to keep my sewing projects organized.

I use Pinterest to get organized with my To Do projects. I’ve a board for  things that I want to do and another board for the things that I’ve already done.

How do you keep track of the things that you want to accomplish?

Any ideas?

