Polka Dot Fabric – With acrylic layer!

Today I wanted to show you my new purchase! I have two cats and they like to play with the food and water, so my kitchen’s floor is always adorn with food!

I wanted to make a placemat for them but I didn’t want to use that plastic fabric, that vinyl, because it shines too much! I couldn’t use normal fabric too, because you can’t clean that everyday.

The other day I was doing some shopping at IKEA and I saw this polka dot fabric! It was perfect! It has an acrylic layer so it is cleanable with a wet towel!

It’s perfect! It doesn’t shine too much and I can clean their mess everyday! I can also machine wash if it gets really dirty. It was available in black and white and in red and white. I choose the black and white because it suits my kitchen better.

I’m going to use this tutorial to make a new placemat! I hope the kitties will like it!

I know, I know, the fabric is all wrinkly, but it’s very difficult to press!

polka dot fabric

Polka dot fabric

See the water? It stays on top!

Any ideas?

